Award Winners for 20121

Congratulations Runners on an Incredible Year!

To highlight all of our runners achievements, Coach George has singled out a special few for their outstanding accomplishments in the last year.

And the winners are...

Runners of the Year
Male Masters - Rich Rapine

Female Masters - Maria Kozloski


Open Male - Chris Mills


Open Female - Susanna Sullivan


Coach's Award
For dedication and commitment to the sport of distance running and leadership by example of our Capital Area Runners team

This year George gave awards to three individuals who really commited themselves to making a change!

Coach's Award #1 - Jessica McGuire
Coach's Award #2 - Romain Mareuil

Coach's Award #3 - Mike Miller