Award Winners for 2009


Congratulations Runners on an Incredible Year!

To highlight all of our runners achievements, Coach George has singled out a special few for their outstanding accomplishments in the last year.

And the winners are…

Runners of the Year
Male Masters – Eugene Homes
Eugene Holmes wins 2009 Male Masters Runner of the Year
Female Masters – Brooke Curran
Brooke Curran wins 2009 Female Master Runner of the Year


Open Male – Mike Menster (who couldn’t make the awards)
Mike Menster wins 2009 Open Men's Runner of the Year


Open Female – Erica Nemmers
Erica Nemmers wins Open Female Runner of the Year


Coach’s Award
For dedication and commitment to the sport of distance running and their leadership by example of our Capital Area Runners team

Men’s Recipient – Dan Lesniak
Dan Lesniak wins the Men's Coach's award
Women’s Recipient – Sharon Donovan
Sharon Donovan wins the Female Coach's Award of 2009

The group also nominated and awarded Coach George as
Coach of the Year!

Special thanks to him for his passion and love for coaching which motivates us to achieve our best!Coach George Buckheit hands-down wins Coach of the Year!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *