Award Winners for 2010


Congratulations Runners on an Incredible Year!

To highlight all of our runners achievements, Coach George has singled out a special few for their outstanding accomplishments in the last year.

And the winners are…

Runners of the Year
Male Masters – Bob Ferry
Female Masters – Maria Kozloski


Open Male – Rich Saunders


Open Female – Claire Hallissey

Coach’s Award
For dedication and commitment to the sport of distance running and leadership by example of our Capital Area Runners team

This year the award went to a group of runners who showed that working together as a team accomplishes more. That group of runners is: Liz Bolton, Amy Shopkorn, Stephanie Denis,and Beth Gilbert!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *